Things I learnt this week…

The tutorial for week 5 of real-time consisted of cutting up an image of a movie downloaded from an internet archive and “animating it” by taking sections of it and playing with filters and overlaying.

I put together the photos I took of the dancing man and the “book discovery” which I have decided will happen by delving into my wall into a childhood photograph and finding “something”. I would like the photos to interact with each other and for the characters to come alive.
I think that taking stills and cutting them up like we did this week, would be a good way to accentuate the details I want to focus on and draw focus on in my movie….
Next task is story boarding… and more brainstorming of how to stitch together this current mess.

In other news… My latest drool fest, and tech toy-must have:
I want one!

Leave a Reply

